Why Does My Phone Say Two or More Accounts Will Be Reset When Factory Resetting?

 

Environment

  • Moto G6 Play

Answer

A factory reset will reset all accounts associated with the phone. Accounts such as Gmail, Republic Anywhere, or other 3rd party apps that the phone's number is registered with. 

To see what accounts are associated with your phone:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Tap Users & accounts
  3. Under Accounts for Owner, you'll see what accounts will be reset when the factory reset is completed.

Article Created From

  • 1637421

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)