- Remove the main Google account from a phone
- Stop e-mails and other files from syncing with a particular phone
Factory reset the phone from the settings menu and set it up with the new Google account you wish to be the main account for the phone. When restoring from a backup, only use backups tied to a different/previous device.
Article Created From