After Remotely Erasing My Phone, Will My Contacts and Phone Number Be Erased or Switched over to My New Phone?

Answer

While your information is erased from the phone, your phone number is stored with Republic Wireless and can be moved to your new phone during activation; your contacts should be backed up to your Google Account, if backup options were enabled before the Remote Erase, and should show up on the new phone when the Google Account is added.

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Article Created From

  • 1453566

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)