Why Was My Plan Changed After I Upgraded My Phone?

Environment

  • My Choice (4.0) plans

Answer

Republic Wireless plans will depend on which phone you have active on your account. 1.0/2.0 phones are only compatible with 1.0/2.0 plans, and 3.0 phones are only compatible with My Choice (4.0) Plans. If you have a 1.0/2.0 phone and switch to a 3.0 phone, you can no longer have a 1.0/2.0 plan. This is why your plan was changed to a My Choice (4.0) Plan after you upgraded your phone.

You will be asked what plan you would like to change to, and your account will be updated to the new plan that you select. We will be unable to issue any type of refund for the change since you were charged for the plan you chose during activation of your new phone.

We also are not able to revert the plan back while you have a 3.0 phone active on your service line.

Additional Notes

If you would like a list of phone models and their compatible plans, please see Republic Wireless Phones.

______________________________________________________________________________

Article Created From

  • 1398822

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)