If I Upgrade My Phone, Do I Pay for Both Plans in the Same Month?

Environment

  • Replacing existing phone/service line
  • Upgrading from Republic 1.0 plan to My Choice (4.0) plan
  • Activating during the middle of the month

Answer

  • When you activate your new phone, the following will happen with your plan and billing
    • You will receive a credit for the unused portion of your previous plan
    • You will only be charged a prorated amount for the remainder of your billing cycle for the new plan

Article Created From

  • Chat ID: PAU95YPJ10

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)