Which States Tax Cellular Data?


The following states tax cellular data:

  • Hawaii
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Additional Notes

  • Taxes are determined based on your billing address
  • Republic Wireless does not offer service in Hawaii
  • For more billing information, see Billing & Payments: Overview

Article Created From

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)