Does Republic Wireless Cancel My Service After My Number Transfers Out?

Environment

  • Transfer to another provider

Answer

The default behavior is to cancel service once the number has been transferred so you are not paying for service with multiple providers moving forward. If you want to get a new number after you transfer, open a help ticket

Additional Notes

 If you want to keep the phone active and get a new number after you transfer, open a help ticket


Article Created From

  • 2105434

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)