What Does Clearing the App Data Do?

Environment

  • Clearing the app data of an app

Answer

Clearing the app data will remove settings, preferences and saved states on that app. Most of these settings are backed up to an account that is used to login to the app, in most apps. This is a great way to help eliminate error messages, connection failures, etc. When you enter the app again, you will likely need to accept the Terms of Service of that app and/or login again.

 


Article Created From

  • 2063455

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)