Do I Need to Upgrade My 4.0 My Choice Plan Monthly to Add Data?

Environment

  • Any Active Republic Wireless Account
  • Republic Wireless Application
  • Republic Wireless 3.0 Phones

Answer

No, your plan will stay the same every month until you decide to upgrade or downgrade 

Additional Notes

  • If you are upgrading your plan, the change will take effect within a couple of minutes and you will be charged the difference between your current plan and your new plan.
  • If you are downgrading your plan, the change will take effect on your next bill cycle date and you will only be charged for the plan you select.

Article Created From

  • 1285933

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)