Will My Personal Information Be Lost When I Reactivate?

Environment

Answer

No. Cancelling service and/or reactivating service won't delete any information from your phone.  However, some of your information would have been lost if a factory reset has been done. 

If you have canceled your original service line, voicemail messages would be lost, as those are saved on our network and not the phone's memory.  

Additional Notes

A backup of your information from your Google Account is always suggested. If you had factory reset your phone, you will want to use your Google Account during the reactivation process.

Please see How to Backup Contacts, Photos, Videos, Apps, Music, Messages, or Other Miscellaneous Files


Article Created From

  • 1270652

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)