- Upgrading from a Republic Wireless 1.0 or 2.0 phone to a Republic Wireless 3.0 phone
- Keeping the old phone's number with the new phone (How To Change Phones and Keep Your Number)
When you activate your Republic Wireless 3.0 phone, you'll be charged the prorated cost difference between your old phone's plan and your new plan. After the end of your current billing cycle, going forward you will be billed each month for the new My Choice (4.0) plan you have chosen.
- For Republic Refund (2.0) plans with cellular data: After your upgrade, the cellular data you use will be taken from your new My Choice (4.0) plan (if a data plan has been chosen) and you will receive a refund for any unused data. That refund will be transferred back to the original form of payment as opposed to a credit toward your next months bill.
- As of 9/29/21, once a Republic Wireless 1.0 or 2.0 phone is deactivated, it cannot be re-activated. If you plan to re-use this phone, please contact our Help Team or Experts before beginning the upgrade process.
Article Created From