When I Cancel a My Choice (4.0) Plan Will I Be Refunded for Unused Service?

Environment

  • My Choice (4.0) plans
  • Canceled service

Answer

When a service line is canceled, you are refunded for base plan charges at a prorated rate. This prorated amount is calculated using the cost of service between the date of cancellation and the date that your service plan would have renewed. Unused data is not reimbursable on My Choice (4.0) plans. As a result, your prorated refund following the cancellation will not include a reimbursement for data charges.


Article Created From

  • 1266021

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)