How to Change Your Plan

If you want to change your My Choice plan, see Change Your My Choice (4.0) Plan.
If you want to change your Republic Refund™ plan, see Change Your Republic Refund™ Plan.
If you want to change your 1.0 plan, see Change Your Republic Wireless 1.0 Plan.

Change Your My Choice (4.0) Plan

You can change your My Choice plan either from your phone or from your online account portal by following the instructions below. Please note the following information before changing your plan.

  • You'll need to have access to a data connection in order to change plans.
  • Only account owners can change plans.
  • Your billing cycle date remains the same when changing plans.

From Your Phone

  1. On your phone, Tap Republic_Icon__New_.png Republic from the app drawer
  2. At the bottom of the screen, tap Manage My Data
  3. If prompted to sign in, sign in with the account owner's email address and password
  4. Tap Change monthly data
  5. Tap the + or icons to increase or decrease the amount of data you'd like to have on your recurring monthly plan
  6. Tap REVIEW ORDER
  7. Tap CONFIRM PLAN UPGRADE or CONFIRM PLAN DOWNGRADE
    • Note: If you're increasing your monthly data, your plan change is considered an upgrade. If you're decreasing your monthly data, your plan change is considered a downgrade.
  8. Tap GOT IT

From Your Online Account Portal

  1. Sign into your online account portal
  2. Under the service line you'd like to change your plan for, click the Up Arrow next to I WANT TO...
  3. Click Manage My Data
  4. Click Change monthly data
  5. Click the Plus or Minus icons to select the amount of cell data you would like each month
  6. Click Review Order
  7. Review the order changes (including taxes) and click Confirm Plan Upgrade once ready

Please note:

  • To purchase additional data without changing your recurring plan, see How to Add Data to Your My Choice (4.0) Plan.
  • If you'd like to change the plan for another phone on your account, but are unable to do so through the Republic Wireless app, please open a Help ticket.
  • If you are upgrading your plan, the change will take effect within a couple of minutes and you will be charged the difference between your current plan and your new plan.1 If you are downgrading your plan, the change will take effect on your next bill cycle date and you will only be charged for the plan you select.
  • All plan changes, with the exception of one-time data purchases, are set to recur every month

Change Your Republic Refund (2.0) Plan

You can change your Republic Refund plan right from your phone by following the instructions below. Please note the following information before changing your plan.

  • Plan changes do not go into effect until your next bill cycle date.
  • You'll need to have access to a data connection in order to change plans.
  • Only account owners can change plans.
  • Your billing cycle date remains the same when changing plans.
  1. On your phone, Tap Republic_Icon__New_.png Republic from the app drawer.
  2. Tap the Plus.png Plus icon on the right side of your screen.
  3. Tap the Change_Plan.png Change Plan icon.
  4. If prompted to sign in, sign in with the account owner's email address and password.
  5. Tap Current plan.
  6. Tap the plan that you would like to be your new recurring plan.
  7. Review your plan change details, then tap Confirm_Plan_Change.png Confirm Plan Change.
    • If you need to cancel your plan change request at this point, you can tap Cancel.png Cancel next to Change confirmation.
  8. Once confirmed, you'll be taken back to the Manage account screen. Here, you can see your plan change pending and the date that your new recurring plan will take effect.
  9. You can cancel the change by tapping the Cancel.png Cancel button at any point.

Change Your Republic Wireless 1.0 Plan

It’s easy to change your Plan right from your phone. Please note the following information before changing your plan.

  • You can switch plans up to twice per monthly bill cycle.
  • You'll need to have access to a data connection in order to change plans.
  • Only account owners can change plans.
  • You'll be prorated from the day you make the plan switch up to your bill cycle date.
    • If you're upgrading your plan, you'll be charged the difference between your old plan and your new plan (less any credit for any unused days of your old plan).
    • If you're downgrading your plan, you'll receive a credit on your account for the difference between your old plan and your new plan. This credit will go towards your next month's bill.
  • Your billing cycle date remains the same when changing plans.
  1. On your phone, Tap Republic_Icon__New_.png Republic from the app drawer.
  2. Tap the Plus.png Plus icon on the right side of your screen.
  3. Tap the Change_Plan.png Change Plan icon.
  4. Tap Get started now.
  5. If prompted to sign in, sign in with the account owner's email address and password.
  6. Tap the plan you want to change to.
  7. Review the information and tap Select plan.
  8. Review the summary and cost information, then tap Confirm_Plan_Change.png Confirm Plan Change.
    • You can cancel the change by tapping the Cancel.png Cancel button.
  9. Once your plan change has been successful, tap OK.

Having trouble finding the answer you’re looking for? Ask an Expert Member.
(Our Experts are not staff, but their knowledge of our service and phones is outstanding!)